To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title *: Ms.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Aberdare
County *: Rct
Postcode *:
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *: Dp1481

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: Previously cared for my mother who was terminally ill with cancer, my brother who was diabetic and had gangrene in his toe. Also worked in Ysgurborwen nursing home many years ago. In my current job as dog walker I also take the owner of one of the dogs i walk out with me for an hour once a week,( the owner had dementia) and i was asked to walk the dog by social services and they are more than happy for me to take the owner out.

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Respect for the person, their home and their family. Empathy towards them and an understanding of their needs. You must be a caring person and be patient, reliable and trustworthy.

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I can contribute by taking them out into the community to visit places of interest to them, give them confidence and encouragement to try new things. Help with chores around the house or assist them with shopping. Make good conversation with them and help to make their time with me enjoyable.

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I love talking and helping people, i meet a lot of people from all walks of life with my job and if i can make one person a day smile, then i am happy. I am a caring, chatty person.

What are your hobbies/interests?: Animal welfare, dog walking, I rescue and rehabilitate birds of any kind from blackbirds to waterfowl. I enjoy making cards and jewellry. I also like gardening and grow my own veg when i get time.

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: No

Do you drive? *: Yes

Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes

Do you smoke? *: Yes

Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: I would like to work evenings if possible so I can continue to run my dog walking business during the day as I do not want to let my customers down.

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I am a self employed dog walker during the day and do not want to give this up.

Name *:
Job Title *:
Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *:
Name *:
Job Title *:
Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *:

If there is any such information you wish to provide? *: Yes

Please provide details if necessary: When I was 17 years old I was convicted of wounding without intent which resulted in me being on probation for 2 years, which is something I deeply regret.Although I am now 52 years old and have never been in any trouble since I do understand because of the nature of this job that it will show up on a dbs check.

I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes

I consent to the above *: Yes

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Rhigos to Mountain Ash.

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: Up to 20 hours.

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday PM/Wednesday PM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday PM/Friday PM/Saturday PM/Sunday PM /

Further Information: I am prepared to do overnight work but not everynight.