To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Gilfach Goch
County *: Porth
Postcode *:
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: During my time at Domino’s Pizza I have gained experience and skills from various job roles. I work well as part of and managing a team, to help and motivate to achieve goals, by following company procedures and to complete the tasks within time scales provided. I have great interpersonal, communication and listening skills using verbal and non-verbal communication via face to face, emails and telephones. I have also obtained this through serving and working alongside individuals with hearing impairments and language barriers by using visual aids and speaking more clearly. Due to the fast pace working environment I can work well under stress in a calm and professional manner and use my sense of humour to keep my teams’ morale high. I have also gained problem solving skills to solve issues or queries presented to me at short notice. My employment has also enabled me to become more flexible to the needs of others and the company such as covering sickness, staying later when needed or delegating job roles based on individual’s abilities. As a manager I have respect and understanding of confidentiality by implementing the company’s “open door policy”, ensuring all staff feel comfortable and safe to raise any issues confidently with myself. I have experience in cash handling, ensuring that all end of day finance figures balance correctly and investigating any problems that may arise such as new or less experienced staff members not cashing up payments correctly. I also have basic manual handling training to ensure the safety of myself and other team members whilst moving heavy deliveries or items. I have experience in supporting my grandmother to achieve her day to day tasks. I have helped with personal care such as getting in and out of baths. I have accompanied her to doctors’ appointments to encourage her to ask questions to help her understand what is being asked or explained. I also accompany her to complete her food shopping and help prepare and cook meals.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Qualities I feel are important, are to be caring and supportive to individual needs. Treating the individual with respect, dignity and equality. You should be empathetic and understanding in all situations. Possess good listening skills to ensure all needs are met and communication is achieved successfully. I also believe a can-do attitude is important to encourage an individual to achieve a task on their own or with support. Time management, punctuality and reliability are also important to ensure that a person can build trust and feel comfortable.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I feel that the main contribution would be to speak to the individual and listen to their opinions, valuing that their independence would be slightly different as they would possibly need support in achieving their independence and act upon anything discussed. Always adhering to the procedures and involving the individual as much as possible when making decisions.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: The job role appeals to me as it allows me to use my caring and empathetic nature to help others. It also allows me to learn new skills and qualities and enrich ones I already possess.
What are your hobbies/interests?: In my spare time I enjoy reading. I also like watching musicals, pantomimes or plays on stage or going fishing. I love visiting beaches in my local area and St. Fagans.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: ANY - FULL AVAILABILITY
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:
Name *:
Job Title *:
Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *:
Name *:
Job Title *:
Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *:
If there is any such information you wish to provide? *: No
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Rhondda Cynon Taff and Bridgend
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 40
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Tuesday Overnight/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Thursday Overnight/Friday AM/Friday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Saturday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /Sunday Overnight/
Further Information: