Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Mr.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Aberdare
County *: Rhondda Cynon Taf
Postcode *: CF44 
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:

Reference number of job being applied for *: 


I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes


Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have been an entertainer for most of my life, mostly in residential entertainment in hotels and holiday parks. As a result of my work experience, I am skilled at adapting the way I communicate to different individuals and situations. I also have a positive outlook on life, enjoy meeting new people, and have a good sense of humour.


What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Treating the person as a person and not as their disability. This includes listening to the person, trying to empathise and understand their situation, and doing my best to support their independence.


How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: By assisting with things that they might find challenging depending on their own personal circumstances, and also try to be aware of possible challenges before they come up. In addition, its important to ask the person what they need, listen to their answers, and support them in developing a plan to carry out those answers.


What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: This is not the type of work that I have previously done, however when I saw the job advert I realised I have many qualities and skills that would be useful as a PA thanks to the work I have previously carried out.


What are your hobbies/interests?: I like listening to music, particularly music from the 50s and 60s, but listen to most pop/rock music up to the 80s. My favourite musical artists are Elvis, Roy Orbison, and Bruce Springsteen. I enjoy watching films, particularly action adventure, spy, and heist movies. I like to walk and explore new places. I recently trekked up Mount Snowdon, which felt like an achievement. I bake my own bread when I have the time. I also will be continuing to practise my magic as a hobby now that Ive retired from my career in entertainment.


Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: I am currently fully flexible and have no preference.
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I have only recently retired from entertainment, so currently have no other fixed commitments.

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose relating to any convictions? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Aberdare and surrounding villages. Merthyr Tydfil and surrounding area. Rhondda Cynon Taf, generally.
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 40
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: