Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2: Trehafod
Town *: Pontypridd
County *: Rhonnda Cynon Taff
Postcode *: CF37
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *: 


I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I believe that I have an empathy with people and understanding which would be a great quality to bring to this role. Previous worked for my own company Altering Wedding dresses. Learning how care for peoples need and what they wanted was very important as well as being sensitive and patient. An understanding of privacy and there to help when needed rather than suggestive is important. Previously worked for Morrisons, a Bar maid in the Butchers Arms and Rhiannon J LTD. In the past I volunteered for one day a week to help riding for the disabled in Cardiff Riding School. This was very rewarding made me realize how much I like working with children and people.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: *Patience *Kindness *Treating them with respect as you would be treated *Caring and understanding *Taking an interest and learning about the person *Punctual *Promoting independence *organisation and being helpful *Listening *Flexible and reliable
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: *Important to have a full driving license *Helping with tasks that are challenging *A caring attitude to how they are feeling and what they want at that time. *Positive outlook *Be respectful of their home and privacy
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: This Job took my eye as I feel it would be a great opportunity in a care role to show my empathy for people as well as making a difference to someones life for the better. Helping people is important to me and I feel being a Personal Assistant can provide me with what I am looking for.
What are your hobbies/interests?: *sewing *painting *craft *food *horse riding *Animals *spending time with friends and family *Walks *Tv and film
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: 9.15-12.45 or 6.30-8.30 weekdays. or weekends free.
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I have a 3 year old in nursery. so I have to pick him up weekdays at 12.45.

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Pontypridd Porth
How many hours of work can you offer per week?:
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Tuesday AM/Wednesday AM/Thursday AM/Friday AM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: