Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Caerphilly
County *: Mid Glamorgan
Postcode *: CF83
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have worked as a carer for many years, particularly adults with learning disabilities, in 2013 I started with a company based in Caerphilly called Partnership of Care, I was with them for three and half years, from there I decided to go private through Dewis and Caerphilly Council, I was with a lady with Autism for 3 years with Caerphilly Council, but that ended due to the lady moving and not needing me any more , we would go out into the community and enjoy shopping, cinema, eating out and swimming, I am now with a young gentleman , through Dewis, and we do similar activities, I have been working through/ with Dewis for the last 4 years.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: It is always important to have a caring and understanding nature, friendly and reliable, to get along with my client as a personal assistant, but also as a friend, it is important to understand the clients needs and be respectful of that and remain confidentiality.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: By being reliable, punctual, caring and friendly, understanding the needs of the person and having good communication.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I have been doing this job for many years, I dont see it as just a job, I enjoy helping people with needs to be as independent as possible, I have a caring nature and am very much a people person.
What are your hobbies/interests?: I enjoy going to the cinema, I watch films at home also, I enjoy trying to keep fit, go to the gym, somtimes running, swimming, i enoy relaxing in the sauna room and walking my dog. I have a 9 year old daughter, so spending time with her also.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Weekdays would be best for me, i can be flexible around my other client.
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: RCT and Cardiff
How many hours of work can you offer per week?:
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.:
Further Information: I am quite flexible on all the hours and days