Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Mrs.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2: Maes-y-Coed,
Town *: PONTYPRIDD
County *: Rhondda Cynon Taff
Postcode *: CF37 
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I am work voluntary as the Secretary for the newly setup Neighbourhood Watch Scheme in Maesycoed and Pwllgwaun. I also have my own successful business as a Holistic Therapist in Cardiff.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Patience, listening, knowing when to be quiet, helpful, approachable, not over powering.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I feel that I have the appropriate criteria for the position advertised. I have had the responsibility of an Office Manager for two buildings, while working for Rhondda Cynon Taff County Borough Council. I was made redundant in 2014. I dealt with members of the public, as well as internal customers on a daily basis either in-person or via phone/email. I was responsible for the up-keep of the office stationary along with the ordering of equipment and invoicing. The making of appointments via an on-line diary as well as a manual office diary. The banking of money and a cash float. I am trustworthy, honest and reliable. I have also been employed in the role of a Poll Clarke for the Election Section of RCT CBC for the past twenty years. I have been part of a team and I am able to work on my own. I have a full, clean and current driver’s license along with my own transport. I have worked for a Doctor’s Surgery in Cardiff for two years as a Receptionist/IT Coordinator. In the past I have worked at Llandough Hospital as a Bank Nurse Coordinator and Receptionist.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I already have my own business as a Complementary Therapist which I thoughly enjoy. I enjoy meeting people, chatting, listening and most of all I have patience.
What are your hobbies/interests?: TV Soaps, Shopping, learning new activities, driving.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Tuesday, Thursday (?), Friday
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I o have my own business which I work at during various times ie Monday, Wednesday and Saturday. Occasionally I also work voluntary for the new MacMillian Cancer Care Hospital.

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Pontypridd, Maesycoed, Beddau, Pencoecae, Talbot Green, Llantrisant
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 10
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Sunday AM/
Further Information: Sundays I work for the RCT Homeless Cafe once a month (not currently due to COVID-19). I work there 7pm - 8pm. 12/05/2020 at the moment due to COVID-19 I am free most days up until about July when Ill be able to return back to being a Complementary Therapist.