Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title *: Ms.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
County *: MID WALES
Postcode *: CF42 
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: Since i moved here i have worked in Care, going from home to home. Then i decided to try in a Care Home and see what that taught me, it taught me a great deal, BUT 12hr shifts were quite challenging even at 3 days a week. My previous work was caring for older people in their own homes including Housekeeping, DIY and gardening, dog walking, allsorts really all which i enjoyed and our working relationship spanned almost 20yrs of service.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Allowing them to be as independent as possible. Making time and doing things together. Privacy when needed. Dignity at all times during Personal Care. Being supportive Listening and engaging in conversations. I have a sense of humour too i might add. I feel i give the kindest care to everyone with a big smile.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: To allow them to do what they can without interfering. Asking if they need a helping hand. Being patient and understanding. Making sure they look their best at all times.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I just love to help. It makes me happy when i can bring a smile to their face. I love to find out all about them without intruding. People always have storys to tell I get a lot of satisfaction from making someone feel special and happy
What are your hobbies/interests?: I love my 6 cats, as i live alone they are good company. I enjoy doing oil paintings i love arty stuff. Also painting and decorating. I am interested in old castles and ruins and their history. I enjoy traveling done a fair bit of that. Gardening and browsing the internet.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Mornings 7am up to about 1 lunchtime preferred, but at this moment i dont mind some afternoons but no evenings please.
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Swapping or covering would be fine as long as i am free.. i would like regular to permanent clients with set days and times. I like to make sure that i am on schedule and so we all know where we are at any given time or day.

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary: I have an enhanced DBS on the Update System I have no cautions or convictions Clean driving license
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Blaenrhodda, Treherbert, Treorchy down to Tonypandy Hirwaun, Rhigos, if in doubt just ask me.
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 25
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/
Further Information: I am looking in the region of £11 per hour.