Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Pontypridd
County *: RCT
Postcode *:
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I am currently studying BTEC Level 3 Health & Social Care in sixth form and I feel as if this position will help me greatly towards my career path for the next 5 years as I would like to go to university and study to become a qualified nurse. I believe this position will help me gain invaluable experience to go towards my health and social course work to get a final high grade which will then help with my university applications. I was inspired to apply for this role because I am a caring person and believe that I show empathy towards other people. I also enjoy working as part of a team however, I can work independently. In addition, I feel that I would make a positive difference to someone’s life. I am a good listener and have good communication skills and finally I feel passionate about supporting other people to live a more independent and fulfilling life. My experience includes helping my mother who is a foster carer looking after 3 children who live with us full time, before this, my mother was a childminder for 20 years and looked after children aged 6 months to 12 which I helped look after also. After she finished childminding, the parents of the children asked if I would look after their children on evenings and through school holidays periods, so I offered my babysitting services to other parents. I have now been babysitting since September 2018, the children ages I babysit range from 18 months to 10 years old. As my mother is now a full-time foster carer, I am choosing to do the courses but however, have been put on hold due to COVID-19. In July 2018, I also took part in a voluntary one-week work experience in St Michael’s Primary School as a teaching assistant. I worked alongside and supported the classroom teacher who was teaching a class of around 35 primary school children. I supported the children to engage in their learning and stay on the task during the lesson or activity. I also undertook some private reading sessions with the children and compiled reports on the progress they were making, so parents could be informed. Also, I assisted the teacher in preparing for the classes.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Communication skills, personality, kind, caring, organised, good listener, flexibility, taking notes, planning, generous, independent
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: One of the basic needs of all people is to be valued and loved and ‘fierce independence’ seems quite counter to this other most profound need. In fact, relationships with people who care about (not necessarily care for) an individual provide the most significant safeguard for a vulnerable person. Also, help the individual to fulfil their life and become confident in themselves and help them to live more independently.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: Firstly, I love helping to be the best they can be, I love helping them to live their life to the fullest. Also, I am there next to them if they need to chat as I am a good listener and take great care in what that person tells me and what I say back, I am able to comfort that person. Even though this role is a professional job, I am there as a friend for them to talk to.
What are your hobbies/interests?: I have many hobbies and interests. I love being outdoors, I love doing things like going for walks for fresh air and walking the dogs. I also love to dance, I have been dancing since the age of 3 but have now stopped that now but still go to one of classes. I love keeping fit, I love doing daily exercises too. I am a very out going person as I like to keep busy. however, I do like to sit down and relax too and read a book.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: No
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: anyway and any nights, I am flexible
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Church Village, Tonteg, Pontypridd, Llantrisant, Beddua, RCT
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: how ever many needed
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Tuesday Overnight/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Thursday Overnight/Friday AM/Friday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Saturday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /Sunday Overnight/
Further Information: