Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Porth
County *: RCT
Postcode *: Cf39 
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: RCTCBC Care worker: November 2018 - Present I began the job as an intermediate care worker visiting individuals in their homes who were recovering from minor injuries and had recently been released from hospital. I would assist and supervise them to wash, dress, and prepare their food in order for them to become fully independent once again. I then changed roles to a double handling home care worker, working with another colleague to assist with individuals who have poor mobility. I would take care of the individuals personal care including washing, showering, dressing/undressing, meal preparation and feeding when necessary. On occasions the need of hoists would be used for certain individuals. - Sky award in health and social care. - Induction framework in health & safety. - Manual handling passport (modules A, B, C, D&F) - Emergency first aid in the workplace - Incontinence training. - Medication training. - Dementia training. - Stoma training. - Welsh training.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: I think the qualities a person should have while working with a disabled individual is to treat them as an equal, be patient, understanding and have good listening skills, this helps to build good communication and a relationship between the individual and carer. The individual needs to feel safe and comfortable with their surroundings and the care that is being provided. It is important to be friendly but professional and have a positive attitude to encourage and build confidence to overcome tasks.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I can contribute towards the needs & independence of a disabled individual as I have had first hand experience of caring for a family member who has suffered from dementia. During this period I treated them with the same respect, dignity and independence while ensuring safety was kept at all times. I have been trained in a variety of areas in the work environment which ensures I have the skills and commitment to help and support in all areas that is needed.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: As I have worked within the care industry for the past year which I do enjoy and find very rewarding, however, I would prefer to give my undivided attention to an individual so I could build a bond and rapport which enables the individual to feel a sense of comfort and familiarity.
What are your hobbies/interests?: I am a 20 year old woman living in Tonyrefail, I am a very friendly & welcoming. I enjoy getting to know new people and listening to their stories about life. I have 4 animals which I adore, they are two pugs, one Chihuahua, and a snake. I am very family and friend oriented so I enjoy going to cafe’s with my family as well as staying at home watching TV or playing board games. I also enjoy going out for food, going to the cinema and having quality time with friends. When I’m not spending time with my family and friends I enjoy reading crime and supernatural books, My favourite TV choices are the Harry Potter movies and the film Me before You. I am a very creative lady and can spend hours colouring, drawing or making arts and crafts. I enjoy listening to music, although I have a very broad range, I mostly listen to the 80s era. I am also currently trying to teach myself British Sign Language as I enjoy picking up and learning new skills.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: No
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Monday - Sunday
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Rhondda Cynon Taff
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 37
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: