Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2: Hirwaun
Town *: Aberdare
County *: Rhondda Cynon Taff
Postcode *: CF449PL
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: My first Job was in Mcdonalds where I would meet all different customers on a daily basis. I learned my customer service skills here and now I have the courage to be able to speak to people about anything. My recent job role was a barmaid at the Cambrian inn Aberdare. Here I believe I gained a lot more experience in meeting customers needs. I would ask them about their day and make sure each individual was happy with their service from myself. I made a lot of friends with all my customers and still speak to the majority of them now.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Important qualities: To become friends, talking, communicating, eye contact and trust.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I believe I am good at talking, very bubbly and able to get along with a lot of people. I am a friendly person and looking after my 2 year old on a 24/7 basis has given me a really good boost in learning me to look after others.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I really enjoy helping others. In my previous role as a barmaid, I enjoyed getting to know my customers and believe this is another important part in PA role.
What are your hobbies/interests?: My hobbies are to play with my daughter, taking her on fun days out to the park, swimming, to the field to play football and so much more. Each day is never the same. I enjoy walking and visiting family members.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: No
Do you smoke? *: Yes
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Nights- Friday and Saturday. Mornings- Monday-Sunday. Evenings- Monday-Sunday. Days- Monday- Sunday
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Nothing preventing me from Providing cover or swapping a shift, Although, I do have a 2 year old daughter to look after, so I would need to find a baby sitter first.


Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Aberdare and Surrounding Hirwaun and surrounding Glynneath
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 16
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday PM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday PM/Thursday PM/Friday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Saturday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: Could possibly work Monday- Friday in the mornings. will need to arrange baby sitters.