Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Tonypandy
County *: Rhondda Cynon Taff
Postcode *: CF40 
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have previously worked as a support worker for clients with acquired or traumatic brain injury, I then went on to work with young adults whom were in/leaving care and needed support in day to day life and activities. I feel I have a lot of experience for this role and would be a great candidate.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Being understanding, having patience, being able to listen, caring manner, polite, good sense of humour, to recognise a clients feeling and know when they may need a minute alone or when they may need extra support, follow all manual handling training to the correct procedure, whistleblowing and to never hide anything.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I think I would be a great candidate as I have a lot of previous experience in this role, i like to think I have a great personality and that I get along with everyone. I think I could contribute in a way that some others who would be new to this job role may not be able to as this is a job I’ve always done and would like to carry on doing.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: Working with one person and being able to give them the time and support that they need, it also gives you a chance to get to know the person you are supporting and you’re not just someone who is in and out, they can become comfortable with you and you with them.
What are your hobbies/interests?: I love music, reading and anything to do with art. I do a lot of drawing in my spare time. I have three children, all boys so I am kept very busy with them when I am home. I like driving, the beach, watching the sun set, and I love rain on the window.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Any days and nights but would prefer weekends if possible
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Only if my partner wasn’t home to have the children but generally he is

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: I live in Tonypandy and cover up to 20 miles
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: Up to 16
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: