Title *: Miss

.
First Name *: Carys


Last Name *: Williams


Address 1 *:
Address 2: Graigwen


Town *: Pontypridd


County *: Rhonnda Cynnon Taff


Postcode
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:


Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes


Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: As well as being brought up with a disabled parent, I currently work as a Private Care assistant for a severely disabled young adult with a wide variety of needs. I have worked within care for over a year, and have experience with manual handling, personal care, medication, planning activities, helping around the home as well as handling cash and valuables. This teamed with my experience of having a disabled parent means I am patient, understanding and have the ability to offer emotional support as well as physical.


What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: As well as the ability to care for the individual physically, ensuring their needs and safety are a priority at all times my personal and professional experience has taught me the importance of people skills while working as a PA. I find being able to not only build relationships but also maintain them with the individual is paramount to ensure they know they can trust and rely on me. I pride myself on my ability to be professional and reliable while also being fun and friendly.


How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I believe I know how to listen to people, recognising their individual needs and abilities. Although I am always aware of the personas disability I believe in supporting the individual, guiding them to make their own decisions and challenging them to be as independent as possible knowing Im there to fall back on if needed.


What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: Im naturally a friendly and high energy individual, Ive always enjoy socialising and helping others. I find I enjoy PA work as it allows me to show all these attributes in a professional manner. I find supporting people with disabilities highly rewarding, as I personally know the positive effect it can have on not only the individual and their life style but also their family and friends.


What are your hobbies/interests?: I am currently studying Graphic Design at university, This means I love being creative and have an interest is most things digital such as new softwares and devices. I have always had an interest In photography and can often be found on top of a mountain with my dog and my camera. If Im not walking my dog, snapping pictures or creating new designs you can find me in the kitchen or in the gym.


Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes


Do you drive? *: Yes


Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes


Do you smoke? *: No


Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes


What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Monday, Wednesday and Friday - Evenings. Tuesday, Thursday and Weekends - All day


Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No


If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:
Name *:

Job Title *:


Address Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *:

Name *:
Job Title *:
Address *:


Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *: Previous employer
If there is any such information you wish to provide? *: No


Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes


I consent to the above *: Yes


I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes


What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Rhonnda Cynnon Taff, Mid glamorgan, Cardiff


How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 16


Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday PM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: