Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Mr.


First Name *: Rian


Last Name *: Thomas


Address 1


Address 2
Town *:
County *:
Postcode *:


Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *: I would like my profile to be posted on noticeboard for any job could interest me, if I were to give specific jobs it would be VOG625, VOG601, VOG511.


I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes


Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have one younger brother who has special needs who I have actively cared for all my life. This lifetime dedication has given me invaluable experience/skills that make me a very dedicated, caring and patient person. I also have experience in working with people with special needs, for example I assisted in coaching a special needs athletics/sports group in Barry for a couple of years, where the young people in the group had a range of different disabilities.


What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Engaging with people with disabilities differs with the person, however I have learnt that there are a few fundamental qualities that a PA should have. These qualities include being patient, an excellent communicator (which includes listening as much as talking) and also to have empathy to understand other people’s difficulties and feelings. These are all qualities I have had a lifetime of developing.

 


How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: Having grown up in a close environment with a disabled sibling, I understand how it is very important for people who are less able to have their own sense of independence and to meet their own needs, as this is vital for their own personal development. I look to achieve this, and being a very social and outgoing person I am able to achieve this in a relaxed and comfortable manner.


What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I came to know about PA work as my own brother had his own PA for many years, so I understand how important this role is to a person who is less well able. I admire the role of being a PA greatly, and I would love to be able to give the same experience back. Personally I feel the job of being a PA is very worthwhile and a very fulfilling job by giving help and support to those who need it.


What are your hobbies/interests?: I am a fit and active young man, my main interest lies in sport, mainly cricket, rugby and football. I enjoy both participating in sport and also watching it, I am a big football fan. I also have a very keen interest however in film and music aswell on top of this. I live a proactive social life, and spend a large amount of my time engaging with friends in many different social environments.


Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes


Do you drive? *: Yes


Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes


Do you smoke? *: No


Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes


What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Weekdays preferred, however weekends also available.


Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes


If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: As I have a disabled brother myself, sometimes I am required to care for him. However he is now at college and only home on the weekends, when my parents are also home, so this circumstances would be less common now.


Name *:

 


Job Title *:
Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *: Shawn was the leader of the special needs sports group where I volunteered for a number of years. He got to know me and learnt about me in an environment which is very relatable to this job itself.


Name *:
Job Title *:
Address *:


Phone Number


In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *: Hugh is one of the chairman and one of the main coaches of the cricket club where I have coach cricket for a number of different age groups. He was the person who got me involved with volunteering to coach a range of different age groups.

 


If there is any such information you wish to provide? *: No

 


Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes


I consent to the above *: Yes


I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes


What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Vale of Glamorgan


How many hours of work can you offer per week?: Weekdays, and if needed weekends
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/