Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title *: Mrs.

First Name *: Natasha

Last Name *: Jenkins

Address 1 *:

Address 2:
Town *: Dinas Powys

County *: Vale of Glamorgan

Phone number
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *: VOG481

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have completed an Arts Degree in 2000, I am currently working at my local school as a play worker for breakfast and after school club - My role involves preparing snacks and looking after the children. I have previously worked at Marie Curie Hospice for one year in Penarth

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: I am a caring and compassionate person, l love working and looking after people of all ages. During my time at Marie Curie I worked with people who have disabilities and life threatening illnesses. I am very patient and considerate and always put the needs of the person I am looking after first.

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I think I have a lot to contribute to assist the person, I have a car and can drive. I am able to help with day to day living from cooking and cleaning along with going on days out. I note that this lady likes to go to art exhibitions and with my artistic background I would love to accompany her to see what is out and about in the community.

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: Im always helpful and know that life can be lonely for some people who cannot get out and about or do not have family locally. I would love to make a difference to a person and would like to hope that one day of I was in that position there would be someone like me to help them.

What are your hobbies/interests?: My hobbies include cooking and cake making, horse riding and competing. I love visiting the library with my children and getting books to read.

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes

Do you drive? *: Yes

Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes

Do you smoke? *: No

Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: I would prefer week days

and weekend days

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I do have 3 children at home, however with notice I can arrange child care

Name *:
Job Title

Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *: Manager

Name *:

Job Title *:

Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *:
If there is any such information you wish to provide? *: Yes

Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes

I consent to the above *: Yes

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Vale of Glamorgan Penarth Dinas Powys Barry

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 25

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Friday AM/Friday PM/
Further Information: Please do consider me for any other roles in the Vale of Glamorgan area I have experience working with people of all ages I have a current DBS Full clean driving licence