To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Ms.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *: 1
Address 2:
Town *: Boverton
County *: Vale of Glamorgan
Postcode *:
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:

Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I currently work 9 hours per week with a lady in Llysorney, this is through Dewis. The lady is elderly with severe arthritis and needs help with cooking, housework and most importantly, going out and walking with her dog, shopping or any other excursion. I also have experience working with children as I was a full time nanny when I was younger.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: I believe that there are a number of qualities that are important when dealing with the care of a person with a disability. Patience is essential, along with a good sense of humour. The ability to think outside the box when things dont go to plan, and to be physically fit yourself. Taking the time to understand someone elses needs and wants, and an appreciation that leisure time and activities are as important to someones welfare as having their physical needs met.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I am very open minded and flexible when it comes to trying new things. I am also generally fit and healthy punctual and reliable. I try to see the best in any situation, and can often lighten the mood if things dont go to plan. I am able to get along with all types of people and am usually described as having an easy going personality.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I enjoy spending time with people and being able to make a difference to their day. Helping other people is a great way to keep things in perspective in your own life. The ability to work flexible hours is a great benefit to me as I live alone and have 2 dogs, I used to live and work in London doing very long hours and I am happy that I can now enjoy a better work/life balance.
What are your hobbies/interests?: Walking, reading, DIY, trying new experiences, gardening, cooking.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Mondays or Tuesdays anytime. Early evenings. My current shifts are Friday, Saturday, Sunday one week, and Wednesday, Thursday, Friday the next week, so I can work around these.
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: In general, I would be able to be very flexible around the hours stated above, but on occasion, I cover another carers shifts when she is on holiday or sick. That would be the only times I might struggle to swap a shift. In the main, I would know about these dates in advance and would still be able to be flexible.
Name *:
Job Title *:
Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *: Name *:
Job Title *:
Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *:
If there is any such information you wish to provide? *: No
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Llantwit Major, Cowbridge, Rhoose, Marcross, St Nicholas, Boverton, Bovington, St Athan, West and East Aberthaw, Llysworney
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 10
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday PM/Thursday PM/Friday PM/Saturday PM/