Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2: Pencoed
Town *: pencoed
County *: vale of glamorgan
Postcode *:
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have 7 year experience in working in care with children and young adults with various abilities and needs. I have worked at a residential college for young people with LD and ASD. I am currently studying Health Studies in bridgend college to eventually study Occupational Therapy in Cardiff.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: It is important to be caring and compassionate when working with people who have a disability. To have a person centred approach to the care they recieve, promoting independence and maintaining their dignity. to create a safe and fun environment and to be flexible.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I am a caring and kind person, I am trustworthy and loyal. I have the best interest of the individual when planning activities and tailoring to their care needs. I am a laid back easy going and patient person. I have experience in working with people who have disabilities and am comfortable doing personal care.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I like the variety of the job role , it is flexible and no two days are the same. I enjoy building a rapport with the people I care for. and building a good balanced working relationship.
What are your hobbies/interests?: I love the outdoors and being active. I enjoy cooking and cleaning, shopping for anything whether its food or clothes. I enjoy relaxing, watching a film or reading. I am an animal lover and a confident and safe driver. i enjoy going out for food, coffee and going to the movies.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: tuesday, wednesday, friday evening saturday sunday day.
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I am currently in college so would have to arrange the days to fit around my college course.

In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *: Current employer
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: vale of glamorgan
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 15
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: