Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Mrs.
First Name *:
Last Name *:

Address 1 *:
Address 2: St. Athan
Town *: Barry
County *: Vale of Glamorgan
Postcode *: cf62
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have worked as an L.S.A in local schools in Cardiff and the Vale for at least 10 years. I worked as a One To One Support Assistant for a child with behaviour problems and ADHD. I looked after a child with Cerebral Palsy years ago on a babysitting basis . I have a child who needed a lot of help and support from birth due to a medical condition so spent many weeks in a hospital environments for many years and also giving medications myself and care full time .
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: To have very good understanding of the persons needs. Always be prepared for unpredictable situations . Be considerate and caring . Always treat people the same and never let them feel different.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I feel I could contribute towards the needs of the person by always giving support with tasks when needed, giving plenty of encouragement when tackling things that are challenging and always try to put them in the right direction if they want support with every day life .
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I have been a One To One Support Assistant in the past . I enjoyed it as it is very rewarding to see a person who struggles sometimes with the easiest of tasks, to be able to succeed independently and be proud of what they have achieved.
What are your hobbies/interests?: My hobbies are, Walking, Baking, Walking and caring for my dog, Skiing, Watching movies , and DIY in our home.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: any
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Vale of Glamorgan.
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: any
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/
Further Information: I can be available weekends with notice if required .