Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Barry
County *: Vale of Glamorgan
Postcode *:
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: 11 GCSE, 3 A levels, LLB Degree, nutritional therapy diploma, yoga practitioner, life coach, sports massage therapist level 5
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: I am diverse and confident. I have worked in the past as a PA and my job until recently involved me supporting people in different settings, for example their homes. I am understanding and patient, and feel that my personality is well suited to the care sector. Lastly I feel that a person deserves to be treated the way in which I would want others to treat myself, with respect and compassion.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I have an array of qualifications, having worked the last 5 years with professional athletes as well as palliative individuals, that depth of variety has given me a wealth of understanding to what a persons needs are and how to best support them. My nutritional qualifications will make me ideal to help with anyone who is struggling with being healthy through food, and my background in sports therapy ideal to asses how to help keep an individual active and safe
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I am going to be honest, my job as of March 2020 was a sports therapist, due to covid that all stopped, I don’t envisage I will be able to return to my vocation any time soon, however I do not see this as temporary, my brother recently passed and he was supported via a PA, I saw the value it brought to his life, the difference it made. So I would like to continue being a PA even when normal life does resume, fingers crossed it does.
What are your hobbies/interests?: Extremely active, love to walk, work out, yoga, paddle board. Love anything history based, and average a book a week. Also enjoy movies from comedies to documentaries and action. I am a very bubbly up-best person, always looking on the bright side. I love nature and being out-doors, I am strong and fit.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Any but not wed or sat evening
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Vale of Glamorgan, Dinas powis, Penarth
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 10-16
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/
Further Information: