Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: barry
County *: vale of glamorgan
Postcode *: cf63
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I love cooking, I cook and prepare meals everyday, so I would be more than happy to cook for the client as I am no stranger to a kitchen and know how to follow recipes etc. Dogs are my favourite animals and I also have two of my own dogs so it would be no trouble for me to walk the clients dog daily as I am used to this with my own, as well as anything else that needed to be done for the dog.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: You need to be kind and very patient when working with a disabled person, you also need to be friendly to make them feel at ease as some people become reserved and uncomfortable around new people. You need to ensure youre a good listener as you could be the only person that the client gets to talk to and you want to make them feel like they can talk to you about anything especially if there is something wrong so you can help them in the best way possible.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: If the client says they can do something I will let them do it as I want to encourage their independence not take it away from them by doing everything for them, but if I do see them struggling or if it turns out they cant do it I will be there to assist them when they need it.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: Almost everything about the job appeals to me, I love helping other people and will do everything I can to ensure they are happy and have the best day possible. I love that you get to meet new people and work with them to help keep their spirits up and have a chat with them and if need be a shoulder to cry on.
What are your hobbies/interests?: I love dancing, singing, animals (dogs,turtles,sloths,pandas & llamas are my favourites) I can play the piano and I have my 1st dan black belt in karate and I am also a welsh champion for Kumite (fighting) in karate. I enjoy cooking, especially baking sweet treats. I like to draw and paint. I love fashion and anything to do with it, I also like sewing and making things (I have a diploma in fashion design).
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: No
Are you a vehicle owner? *: No
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: any day of the week, any start time but finish by 10pm
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Barry, Penarth, Sully, Cardiff city centre
How many hours of work can you offer per week?:
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: