For further information please Click here


Personal Assistant Application Form Submission 

Title: MR 

Town (required): Cathays 
County (required): Wales 

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes 

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): EDUCATION B.S.C ACTUARIAL SCIENCE AND INSURANCE. SECOND CLASS LOWER 2015 WEST AFRICAN EXMAMINATION COUNCIL. 2009 JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL CERTIFICATE. 2006 PRIMARY SCHOOL TESTIMONIAL. 2003 EXPERIENCE\ QUALIFICATION I currently work with travel lodge where my responsibility includes, dusting, sweeping, vacuuming, mopping floors, and cleaning surfaces such as countertops and appliances, Effectively communicating with employers or clients to understand their specific preferences and requirements, Efficiently managing time to complete tasks within designated time frames and Sometimes cover-up at the reception whenever there is a shortage of staff. Also, I have always been passionate about saving lives and helping people reduce stress, I could say its an inbuilt response for me to care for people and help them in any possible way especially vulnerable kids and aged individuals. I had firsthand experience taking care of my late mom for 4 years before she passed on, My mom had 6 of us but I had the deepest connection with her in that she always wanted me to do everything for her when in need, That experience with her gave me more awareness of the needs of a person with dementia or any mental problem. The need for care and knowing how to be patient with them is one that I always hold closely. As regards social care and health, Im very much interested and passionate about it and I have been able to complete some training in health and social care that includes Manual Handling All Wales Passport: Acumen Care Education, Did a three-day training where I obtained PMVA MOVA PMB MVA from Breakaway & Restraint Specialists Ltd, Get Into Care: Social Care Wales, First Aid Training: Highfield, Understand Your Role: Highfield, Your Personal Development: Highfield, Duty of Care: Highfield, Equality and Diversity: Highfield, Communication: Highfield, Work in Person Centred way: Highfield, Privacy and Dignity: Highfield, Fluid and Nutrition: Highfield. my interest in the field as been my major push getting all the certification and I’m willing and ready to get even better if i get the opportunity 

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I believe knowledge of disability rights and accessibility is very important before making the decision to be a personal assistant to a disabled person also you must be opened to learning because each persons needs and abilities are unique. willingness to learn about the specific needs and preferences of the individual youre assisting would really help in having a good connection with them and even making them feel better around you. also, you should be able to communicate with whoever you are assisting and they should be able to trust you. 

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): Been inclusive is probably my favourite way to contribute and I believe it is important, including disabled individuals in activities be it social or just gatherings, and events. Also, Ensure that venues and activities are accessible and accommodating to their needs. respecting their independence is also important as much as we can offer help to them, we should also allow them carry out activities on their own as much as possible. also being supportive towards them can help contribute 

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): building relationships with people is something that I love to do and this gives me the opportunity to do it also it gives the opportunity to make a direct and meaningful impact on someones life which is something I have always loved. also the challange that comes with it and been able to solve them always feel fulfilling. 

What are your hobbies/interests?:communication, time management, I think I tend to listen carefully, always ready to learn 

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes 

Do you speak any other languages? (required): YORUBA 

Do you drive? (required): No 
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): No 
Do you smoke? (required): Yes 

Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes 

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday. any shift is okay but night shifts preferably 

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): No 

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: 

Do you have portable DBS (which has been paid for and renewed for the current year)? (required): Yes/ 

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/ 

Please provide details if necessary: 

I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes 

I consent to the above (required): Yes 

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).:Yes 

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?:Cardiff, Cathays, 

How many hours of work can you offer per week? (required): 20 

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday Overnight/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday Overnight/Friday AM/Friday PM/Friday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /Sunday Overnight/