To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click Here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title *: Mrs.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Cardiff
County *: Caerdydd
Postcode *:
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have been a carer since the age of 16 mostly taking care of my disabled mother and having 2 children with disabilities. I worked for a care company for 18 months working in clients own homes helping with all aspects of care from washing, dressing them to cooking , cleaning or just sitting and talking to them.

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: To be a good carer you have to be patient, caring, and attentive to their needs. Knowing exactly what care they need as per their care plan but also going above that to make the client comfortable around you and to trust you with their every day life and needs.

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: Im honest and caring, will do whatever it takes to make their lives as comfortable as possible. I work hard and work well alone or part of a team. I know confidentiality is a major part of the job. Im friendly and get along with pretty much everyone and love to talk and listen to stories of peoples lives, families and histories.

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I have experienced working in a care company going from 1 client to the next which I absolutely loved, but you can easily get confused trying to remember each individuals needs, however working with the same client every day I feel they get a better service as you have time to really get to know them and their needs and build up a stronger relationship between you and the clients families.

What are your hobbies/interests?: I have a few hobbies I love to crochet and knit, I really enjoy cooking, I bake and decorate cakes, i enjoy cross stitch, watching tv soaps etc or films and love to chat and hear stories especially from older clients younger years. I enjoy going for walks or visiting the cinema and even just going for a coffee.

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes

Do you drive? *: Yes

Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes

Do you smoke? *: Yes

Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: I would prefer to work days but would do nights if needed

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:
Name *:
Job Title *:
Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)?
Name *:
Job Title *:
Address *:
Phone Number *:
In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *:

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/

Please provide details if necessary:

I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes

I consent to the above *: Yes

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff area

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: Max at the moment is 20 but possibly more soon

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Sunday AM/