To request more information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title (required): Miss.

Town (required): Cardiff


I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes


Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I worked for Action for Children for two years, providing respite care to young people with additional needs. Roles included providing personal care, outings, the administration of medication, and caring for each individuals needs. I am also currently provide respite care for a 13 year old girl who has additional needs in her own home on alternate Saturdays.


What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): It is important to maintain a professional attitude at all times, whilst also providing a fun, friendly and stimulating environment. A good sense of humour, and a kind and compassionate nature are also a must.


How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I am a very kind and caring person who finds absolute joy in helping other people. I am friendly, approachable, and work well as part of a team. I have worked alongside a number of young people who are disabled during my time with AFC, and I loved every minute of it. I have my own children at home, and feel my experience as a mother myself would also benefit me in this role.


What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): As mentioned above I take absolute joy in helping other people. I like to be out and about and busy, Im not one for sitting still, and I also enjoy working with other people. Having the opportunity to do different things within my job role is also something that appeals to me as an like to be as active as possible.


What are your hobbies/interests?: I love to read books. I also enjoy cooking, Painting and long walks with our family dog, I enjoy a little bit of gaming, namely puzzle adventures. I also have a passion for fantasy series/films.


Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes


Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No


Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes


What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Fridays, Sundays. Occasional Saturdays.


Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes


If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Circumstances preventing me providing cover would be if ever one, or both of my children were too poorly for my partner to look after confidently himself.


Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/


I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes


I consent to the above (required): Yes


I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes


What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff/Barry and surrounding areas.


How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 12


Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Wednesday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /Sunday Overnight/