To request more information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Wenvoe

Cardiff

Male

 

Personal Statement

I am a patient and very reliable person. I am caring and understanding of other people’s needs and that they need to go at their own pace and not be rushed. I am understanding of their limits and that each person has different abilities.

I am a social person so I understand the need to be able to get out and enjoy mixing with people and undertaking activities outside of the home. I enjoy taking my clients out to different social events i.e. Parkinson groups, dance and exercise groups, going out for a meal or coffee.

Availability

Monday up to 5pm   

Tuesday after 3pm   

Thursday up to 5pm

Friday after 3pm

Saturday up to 5pm

Driver / Car Owner

Current Employment

Dewis Centre for Independent Living

Previous Employment / Experience

I looked after my mother full time for 3 years as she suffered with dementia. I gave up work to look after her. I volunteered for Age Concern, visiting people in their homes. I have worked as a PA for Diverse Cymru since 2013 which has now moved to Dewis CIL. Within this time I have worked with a male who suffers with Parkinson’s and a male with a brain injury plus two males with dementia. I have also done relief work with other males with brain injury, cerebral palsy and dementia.

Relevant Qualifications / Education

Level 2 Award in Food Safety Catering

Principles of Manual Handling

Emergency First Aid Skills

Volunteer Induction Training (Age UK)

Preparing to work as a Personal Assistant (Diverse Cymru)

City and Guilds Catering