Quote ref: CDP1917 on application form Apply now

Personal Assistant


I am a 16 year old boy living in Lisvane with a learning disability who is very chatty and sociable. I am looking for someone to enable me to access activities in my community and keep me safe. I love animals, music and playing ball games. I am looking for someone who has a lot of energy like me and a great sense of humour.

Purpose of job

To provide me with support at all times in keeping me safe and making sure all my needs are met.

Place of work

Out and about, walking, gym or an activity of my choice.

Hours of work

6 hours per week split between 2 days on either a Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday or Saturday.

Rate of pay -

£9.60 per hour

Mileage from my home to my choice of activity and back will be paid at the rate of 41p per mile.

Tasks involved

• Keeping me safe at all times
• Personal to assist me when help is needed
• To be mindful of my learning difficulty as I present myself well

Type of person required

Essential qualities

• Patience and kindness
• Able to respect my privacy and confidentiality
• Sense of humour
• Full driving licence as driver required
• Flexible and adaptable to meet my needs

Desirable qualities

• Similar leisure interests

About the job

Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted. A probation period will be necessary in the first instance. Wages will be paid 4 weekly. You will receive 5.6 weeks paid holiday (pro rata). You will be required to apply for a DBS check at no expense to you.
Please Note: Dewis Centre for Independent Living is acting on behalf of a third party and will not be your employer or be liable for any issues arising out of your employment should you be offered employment.

Thank you.