Quote ref: CDP483 on application form Apply here


Personal Assistant

 I am a 15 year old boy living in the St Mellon’s area of Cardiff who is a wheelchair user. I need a personal assistant to help support me when socialising


6 hours per week                                                        

Rate of Pay:

£9.10 per hours      

Purpose of Job:

Experience of working with people with epilepsy (and administration of anti-seizure medication) and manual handling would be beneficial, although training in both will be provided if necessary.


  • Occasionally changing my pad.
  • Helping me consume formula milk from a bottle.
  • Supervise me at all times in case of seizures.

Social Assistance

To support me during various social activities of my choice. You will need to be a car driver and have access to a car.

Qualities Required:

  • Reliability and trustworthiness
  • Ability to keep things confidential
  • Ability to use own initiative
  • Flexibility



Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted.  A probation period will be necessary in the first instance.  Wages will be paid 4 weekly.  You will receive 5.6 weeks paid holiday (pro rata). You will be required to apply for a DBS check at no expense to you.  

Please Note: Dewis Centre for Independent Living is acting on behalf of a third party and will not be your employer or be liable for any issues arising out of your employment should you be offered employment.