Quote REF: DP1319 on Application Apply now

Female Personal Assistants


I am an elderly lady living on my own in Ty-Nant  Beddau, although my daughter lives close by and visits me on a daily basis. I would describe myself as ‘happy go lucky’ and am very easy to get on with. I enjoy being amongst company and going out, although I am not as able bodied as I once was. I like to watch old films. I like to watch Question Time to keep up with what’s going on. I enjoy doing crosswords and watching soaps, in particular Coronation Street, Emmerdale and antique programmes such as Bargain Hunt. I like to listen to Chris Needs on Radio Wales. I also enjoy going away twice a year with my daughter, and may wish for my PA to accompany me and support me when I go away.


I have osteoporosis which causes issues with my mobility and balance, leaving me in constant pain. I need a PA to support me with my daily routine. I use a walking frame and have a stair lift fitted as well as a walk-in shower to help me and I also use a scooter when out and about.


There are 20 hours per week available, which can be shared between 2 people as the hours are worked over 7 days.

Morning call Monday-Sunday (60-75 mins)

Lunchtime call (except Thursday) (30 mins)

Evening call Monday – Sunday from 9.00pm – up to 30mins

Thursday lunchtime (3 hours) to make my lunch and take me shopping.

Saturday evening 6.30pm-8.30/9pm to take me to Mass in Llantrisant.


£10.20 per hour plus mileage for any journeys we make together.


  • Helping me out of bed and into the shower in the morning
  • Personal care as needed
  • Preparing my breakfast
  • Ensuring I am steady on my feet and providing support when needed
  • Helping to prevent falls and making sure there are no hazards I could fall over
  • Preparing vegetables etc and cooking my lunch
  • Domestic tasks around my home
  • Helping me to undress and get into bed in the night
  • Taking me shopping and putting it away back in the house


  • Someone with experience of personal care would be desirable
  • Someone who will respect my privacy
  • Somebody who is cheery and talkative
  • Someone who can work flexibly when needed
  • Someone who will be happy to accompany me on holiday when needed
  • Car driver will be essential for the Thursday afternoon social call only
  • Able to come on holiday with me twice a year


Although this is a part-time job, it will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted. A trial period will be necessary in the first instance. The salary will be paid on a calendar monthly basis and appropriate holiday pay given.

The post is subject to a probationary period and a DBS (Police) Check.