Please quote job ref DPC1107 on application. Apply now


Part-Time Personal Assistant


I am an 11 year old young boy living in Pentre with my parents. I attend Ysgol Hen Felin which is a special school nearby. I am full of energy and always lots of fun. My mum says I make her laugh all of the time and all of my teachers love spending time with me. My favourite thing to do is run around outside and bounce a ball. I like going to soft play centres such as Fuze and when the weather is nice I like outdoor parks such as Pentre Park. I also enjoy going swimming. When I’m out and about I like to run around a lot & like to jump in puddles if I see any. My mum says I should be encouraged not to!! I really enjoy going to McDonalds but my food needs to be broken up small for me. I do like to know the plan in advance. If things change or happen suddenly I sometimes get frustrated and have occasionally hit out. This is quite rare and I’m usually very kind and happy. My mum says I occasionally get upset and will head bang on the floor but its short lived and stops very quickly. Generally though, I’m lots of fun and a pleasure to be around. My speech is improving and I’m able to make my choices known. My mum is concentrating on toilet training but even so I’ll need to have help when using the bathroom. My mum gives me pocket money for our trips out so I can buy a new toy and get a drink.


The purpose of the job is to enable me to try out new things, enjoy some social activities and get to spend time out and about in my local community. There should be an element of learning involved in our time together. My mum is keen for me to have a sound understanding of how the world works. She is anxious about me spending time with people she doesn’t know so you’ll need to keep in touch with her and help her to build her trust in you.


  • Ensuring I am safe while out and about
  • Picking me up from school
  • Driving me to places I will enjoy
  • Teaching me new skills
  • Supporting me with play
  • Helping me to eat snacks and have a drink
  • Looking after my pocket money while out
  • Keeping in touch with my mum with regular updates by text


I have up to 8 hours to use per week. You’ll initially work 4 hours per week but this can increase in the future if we’re enjoying the time we spend together. You’ll need to collect me from school at approximately 3pm.


£9.60 per hour

40p per mile for journeys we make in your car


  • Someone with experience of working with children
  • Someone who is sensible and mature
  • Someone who is fit and active to be able to run around with me
  • Someone with a positive attitude
  • Someone who is flexible and reliable
  • Someone with access to a car that can be used for work
  • Someone focussed who will ensure I am safe and I’m their only priority while we’re working together


Although this is a part-time job, it will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted. A trial period will be necessary in the first instance. The salary will be paid on a calendar monthly basis and appropriate holiday pay given.

The post is subject to a probationary period and a CRB (Police) Check.