Please quote ref DPM909 on application form Apply Now


Personal Assistant

About me

I am a 23 year old young lady living the Merthyr area I enjoy learning.

I am a creative person and currently studying my Foundation Degree in Art, I also enjoy gaming on my PS4 games such as Zombie’s, Game of Thrones etc. I enjoy alternative rock music such as Evanescence and BTS (Band).  I have ASD and depression so I am looking for a Personal Assistant for support me in college during term time and non-term time support me to go out to places I enjoy such as bowling, cinema etc.

Purpose of the job:

I am looking for a Personal Assistant (PA) who will be able to support me to attend college to continue my education and on social outings.

Place of Work:

I am looking for a Personal Assistant to accompany me at College and provided one-to-one support to me throughout the day. 

Hours of Work:

Monday to Friday.  9:30am to 3:30pm 12 hours in total

Term time

Non-Term times flexible 8 hours in total

Rate of Pay

£10.00 per hour

Tasks can include:

  • Supporting me with my college work.
  • Guiding me around the college.
  • Ensuring my safety and well-being at all times.
  • Supporting me to enjoy social activities

Person required:

  • Young minded has a fun and positive outlook
  • Similar interests but not essential
  • Punctual and dependable, totally trustworthy and flexible.
  • A calming personality
  • Organisational skills
  • Driver preferable with business class insurance but not essential

About the Job:

Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted.  A trial period will be necessary in the first instance.  The wage will be paid every four weeks on return of a payslip provided by the Centre for Independent Living.  You will receive 5.6 weeks paid holiday (pro rata). You may be required to apply for a DBS check at no expense to you.