Please quote job ref MPM1640 on application form apply now 


SOMETHING ABOUT ME                         

I am a 36-year-old man living in the area of Pentre. I have an interest in radio communications and broadcasting, also small nations and geo politics. I also run a small nation and I am a passionate advocate for my peers and myself. I enjoy going out for food and especially carvery’s. I enjoy going out for walks and cycling and seeking unusual places I have not been before. I am interested in philosophising and helping putting the world to rights. I have a diagnosis of Asperger Syndrome and sometimes I find it hard to understand unwritten rules, I also need to be told about all procedures (both written and unwritten). Structure is very important to me in my day-to-day life. I like to go out for bike rides when I am feeling up to it; it would be great to find a PA with similar interests. I also enjoy wild camping and working holidays and being out in the fresh air.


In and around the area of RCT and Cardiff, and sometimes further which would require driving to a specific location of choice.


I would like to employ anther PA that can join my existing PA and job share with the hours available and cover any annual leave across the year to help me feel more confident with my day to day life and regain a positive structure.


Up to 8 hours every week

*These hours are on a flexible basis


£11.85 with mileage allowance where applicable. 


  • Completing a shopping list and visit local supermarket(s) by either using public transport or PA’s own car and supporting me with this.
  • Visiting local café(s) for a drink/meal supporting me with structure including timing and routine.
  • Supporting me to establish links with local community/social groups of my choice, which could include travelling in PA’s car.
  • Encouraging and helping me in small steps to secure volunteering/employment. This could be with the St John's ambulance. The aim is to become self-employed in the future.
  • Helping me with important correspondence, this could include helping me write letters, papers and to help me stick to a healthy time frame. Also someone to proof read and feedback where necessary.
  • Supporting me to communicate and interact with people in the community safely and appropriately
  • Someone to motivate me with achieving my personal fitness goals with schedules that we can stick to each week and per activity
  • Going out on bike rides


  • Someone with good local knowledge
  • Someone with a good sense of humour
  • To be calm and patient
  • The willingness to learn about Autism and anxiety or some experience, although this is not essential
  • Someone who can help me make positive decisions
  • Someone who can communicate well if things are going to change
  • Someone with knowledge of riding bicycles


Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted.  A trial period will be necessary in the first instance.  The wage will be paid four weekly and appropriate holiday pay given.

The post is subject to satisfactory references and a DBS (Police) Check - which will need to be carried out before employment can commence. The cost of this will be met by the employer (Local Authority). 

The relevant checks will be carried out to ensure any applicant has the right to work in the UK