Quote REF: VOG493 on Application Form Apply now

JOB DESCRIPTION

Personal Assistant

A LITTLE ABOUT MYSELF

I am a married lady living in Barry. I have mobility problems as well as short-term memory difficulties my impairment causes me constant chronic pain. I am a wheelchair user.

To help maintain my independence and ensure my needs are met I am looking for a reliable Personal Assistant to assist me with all aspects of my daily living.

I have cats and a dog, so  it is important that you are happy working in an environment with animals.  I live in a no smoking environment.  

Purpose of the Job

The main purpose of this job is to receive the support of a PA who can assist me with keeping my independence in the home and within the community when needed.  To share the weekly care with another PA.   The role would entail you assisting me with some personal help both at home and in the community with some general household tasks.  I need someone who can help me with the preparation and cooking of meals and making refreshments. Also someone who could help cover staff holidays.

HOURS OF WORK

Weekly  

Monday                1 Hr in the afternoon between           4pm – 6pm 

Tuesday               1Hr in the afternoon between            4pm -   6pm

Wednesday         2 Hrs in the morning between             9am –12 pm

Thursday              1 Hr   in the afternoon between          4pm – 6pm 

Friday                   1 hr in the afternoon between              4pm – 6pm

Saturday               2hrs 15 mins in the morning between 9am – 12pm

Sunday                 2hrs 15 mins in the morning between    9.am – 12pm

TOTAL HOURS AVAILABLE   :- 10.5

RATE OF PAY         £ 9.55 per hour

TASKS CAN INCLUDE

  • General household tasks which will include, vacuuming, dusting, laundry, changing beds, putting bins out, cleaning or emptying the fridge or cupboards etc.
  • Preparing a meal or a snack as needed
  • Shopping for me if required.
  • Assisting me to go shopping if required
  • Any other duties mutually agreed on to assist me with day to day living.

TYPE OF PERSON REQUIRED

  • A person who respects and understands the importance of my privacy and confidentiality of working in someone else’s home.
  • Male or female
  • A person with a friendly, easy-going manner
  • Someone trustworthy, reliable and punctual
  • Someone with a caring and responsible attitude

         A Car Driver preferred /but not essential.

Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted. A trial period will be necessary in the first instance in the form of six month probation.  The wage will be paid four weekly and appropriate holiday pay given.

The post is subject to a probationary period and a DBS (Police) check, the cost will be met by the employer.