Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title *: Mr.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Penarth
County *: Vale Of Glamorgan
Postcode *: CF64 
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *: VOG079
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I am currently a full time special needs teacher working in Penarth. The young people I teach have a wide range of different disabilities ranging from ASD through to behavioural issues., The school also has five residential units, so I work in the units part-time doing sessional work at evenings and weekends. I am trained to administer medication.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: I think the main quality of working with someone who has a disability is not to assume things, ask if they need help not just do it for them. Do not be patronising but treat everyone as I would want to be treated.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I think I am a very social and personable and I have boundless amounts of energy. In my role as a teacher I teach young people Independent living skills, so this role would suit me. Prior to teaching I worked in the hospitality sector as a training manager as well as owing my own business. I think these transferable skills i gave gained over the years, give me the knowledge to help and contribute towards the making people achieve their goals.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: Having worked for the last seven years in the residential sector, you tend to have to build relationships with several people at any one time. Over the last two years though I have been mainly working with one young man who is due to leave and start his new life away from our units. I quite enjoyed working on a 1:1 basis, so I would like to take this element of my career forward within this type of role.
What are your hobbies/interests?: My hobbies include playing football, reading mainly fact based fiction books, bike riding as well as visiting the health suits for a sauna 😀
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Any evening and weekends
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: As I teach full time my working day is Monday to Friday 8.45am through to 4.15pm, but am available after these times plus full time during school holidays.

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Vale of Glamorgan and Cardiff
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 16
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Tuesday Overnight/Thursday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Saturday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: