Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title *: Mrs.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Barry
County *: Vale of Glamorgan
Postcode *: CF62 
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *:
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have worked as a PA for a lady in her house for the last 5 months with Dewis.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Understanding of their needs.....patience and a relaxed attitude
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: Im naturally friendly and chatty....I love being out and about and feel I have the skills to motivate if needed. I feel I can foresee and plan quite well.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I like to see people enjoy their life despite any disability and so if I can help them do that its rewarding for both of us.
What are your hobbies/interests?: I spend most of my spare time with my grandkids....I have 5. I do like to read and watch TV. But I also like getting out and you get older I think you appreciate scenery and nature so much more. I love theatre also....mainly musicals.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: No
Are you a vehicle owner? *: No
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Anytime
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I have worked in various areas over the years....I feel hospitality and having the personal touch is what I enjoy most. I am a born organiser. I feel being a bit older now I am patient and understand discretion.

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: Yes/
Please provide details if necessary: Would prefer to discuss at interview
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Barry /local to Barry. Do not drive.
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 20 at present...this could increase
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: I am currently employed but hours are variable.