Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Miss.
Town (required): Aberdare
County (required): R.C.T
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I have just over 10yrs experience in the care and support sector. Its a job I loved doing and found very awarding. I supported adults with learning difficulties/disabilities in a supported living, independent living and respite settings. I myself was diagnosed with combined ADHD this year so I have a good understanding of it I also have two children aged 10 and 13 who are also neurodivergent. I am a qualified paediatric first aider and just this week I have attended an autism awareness course based on children. This year I have run a kids club during the school holidays which was brilliant. I had to plan activities for each day, making adaptions to suit each childs abilities, encouraging them to build up their social skills and making sure they had fun for the full 2hrs.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Understanding Empathy Patience Giving the person Im supporting a choice Confidence Knowledge Experience Building great relationships with the person and their family Great communication skills
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): Due to my experience and the drive I have to be the best at what I do I will always look for ways to make tasks easier for a person to do. Always offering them new things to try and thats only if they want to and supporting them in achieving things in life. Getting to know the person and working along side their family members to give the person the support that they need.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I have always loved this type of job role. Being able to focus on one person is great as you can give them your full attention and support them in all of their needs
What are your hobbies/interests?: Speanding time with my boys. Arts and crafts Running childrens clubs during school holidays planning activities out and building their confidence up and also supporting them in their social skills. This year I started powerlifting at my local gym. I do enjoy walking. Swimming Driving Learning new things
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes
Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): Yes
Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: The only problem I may have swapping a shift is short notice, aslong as I am given plenty of notice I cant see it ever being an issue.
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes
I consent to the above (required): Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cynon area
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: Possibly 16, will need to discuss
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/
Further Information: I could possibly do overnight stays two weekends a month which would be a Friday & Saturday night when my children are with their Dad.