To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title (required): Miss.

Address 2: St Mellons,
Town (required): Cardiff
County (required): Wales


I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes


Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I am Karen. I am a mother to 3 children. 2 of my 3 have left home. My youngest 11 year old child with Down Syndrome is supported on a 1-1 basis at home and in the community. I have basic knowledge of some makaton language. In my previous employment I supported adults with a variety of conditions, ranging from individuals with autism to individuals who are visual impaired. I found this line of work very rewarding and fun. I was also held responsible for administering medication on a daily basis while making sure certain meds were compatible with others before documenting down onto MARS Sheets. I was also responsible for updating medication policies if or when required. I would generally support individuals out in the community and support with essential tasks. Some personal care was also provided to particular individuals on a daily basis. I hold training certificates which I cam show on request. I also hold an NVQ level 2 in Health & Social Care I am able to work between hours of 10am through to 2pm 3 days per week with notice. Days may differ depending on own personal commitments.


What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Qualities : Respect the individual and their human rights is of upmost importance. Encourage individuals to make informed choices and decisions. Showing empathy and equality to enrich the persons lives. Maintaining boundaries is also crucial.


How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): Helping to promote an individuals independence is crucial to ensure the person receives a person centred package of care. To meet the needs of individuals is also paramount. This can be delivered through personal care and / or out in the community while assessing and maintaining a safeguarding approach.


What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): The role of a PA appeals to me as I feel I would be making a positive difference to the lives of others.


What are your hobbies/interests?: Currently I am interested in coin collecting. I also cycle around and love getting muddy. Enjoy baking cakes as a novice. I dont have any particular hobbies due to time constraints I.e homemaker.


Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes


Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No


Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes


What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Wednesday and Fridays


Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes


If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Finding childcare for my young child.

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/


Please provide details if necessary:


I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes


I consent to the above (required): Yes


I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes


What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff


How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 16


Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Wednesday AM/Thursday AM/


Further Information: May be able to work the occasional night with plenty of notice.