To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

 

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission 

 
Title (required): Miss. 

Town (required): Caerphilly 
County (required): United Kingdom 

 
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes 

 
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I have always worked in customer service so have plenty of experience in meeting new people and getting to know familiar faces. Each company I have been a part of, has always been very passionate about giving great customer service and ensuring customers requirements are always met. I have lots of experience in being reliable and responsible, as my previous job title was a Supervisor. In my time as a supervisor, I gained knowledge and experience of managing a day e.g setting targets, giving tasks out to the team, writing daily incentives, decision making and overall just providing customer care. 

 
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I think its important to be reliable so always making sure you are on time and being flexible so you can be there if needed. Its also important to be kind and patient to ensure you are trusted by your patient and they feel comfortable around you. You should be responsible as well as being able to have a sense of humour. Being calm and content, having good time management and overall being a great friend. 

 
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I am naturally a very kind and caring person who tends to always go the extra mile for people. I enjoy cooking and cleaning. I am very chatty and can communicate well with anyone. I own a car so would be happy to take my patient out for the day, attend appointments, attend activities or helping with their shopping. I am very fit and healthy so can easily go about my day. 

 
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I love to meet new people and build a good relationship with them. I can easily become friends with someone new which i think is important. I would love to work independently providing excellent care for someone in need. Each aspect of care appeals to me such as cooking, cleaning, chatting, physical activity, shopping and so much more. I often get comments that this type of role would suit my personality. 

 
What are your hobbies/interests?: I am a very passionate baker and cook. I enjoy trying out new recipes and sharing with my friends and family. Me and my partner enjoy going on long walks together with our dog Joop and exploring the countryside. I am very into fashion and beauty, experimenting new trends, going shopping and sharing this hobby with my younger cousin Phoebe. I am very into the English language, it was my favourite subject when i was in school. Therefore i love reading and tend to then watch any film based on a book. I am up for any new challenge and love to try new things. 

 
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes 

 
Do you drive? (required): Yes 
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes 
Do you smoke? (required): No 
Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes 

 
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): I am able to work mornings and afternoons every day of the week. 

 
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): No 

 
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/ 

 
Please provide details if necessary: 

 
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes 
I consent to the above (required): Yes 

 
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

 
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Any part of Cardiff or Caerphilly 

 
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 20-30 

 
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM / 

 
Further Information: I live in Castle View in Caerphilly so only a 10 minute drive into Cardiff. I grew up in the Heath area so am familiar with most of Cardiff.