To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission  

 
Title *: Miss. 

Town *: Cardiff 

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes 

 
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: First Class Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Textiles September 2017 - June 2020 Cardiff Metropolitan University Foundation Diploma in Art and Design September 2016 – June 2017 Bristol School Of Art. Pass. A-Levels September 2014 – June 2016 St Brendan’s Sixth Form College Fine Art: A* Graphic Communication: B English Literature & Language: D GCSE’s November 2013 – June 2014 Downend School Maths: A, English Literature: B, English Language: B, Core Science: C, Additional science: C, General Studies: B, Geography: B, Child Development: B, Art: B and Food Technology: B  

 
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: I think the most valuable qualities are respecting the service users abilities as well as disabilities, privacy, personal boundaries and the fact that I will be visiting someones own home. 

 
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: As a part-time cleaner, with strong interpersonal skills, I feel as though I could be a strong and efficient domestic help in someones home, as well as being there for a natter and help a disabled person feel a level of independence and confidence within themself.  

 
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I have had a wide variety of experience in customer-facing roles, working with a wide range of customers, consequently, I have a very natural approach to helping and assisting. My work experience through different roles such as youth work, retail work and cleaning have really enriched my communication and listening skills. I have hours available within my week in which I would love to provide help and assistance to someone in my local community. The rewarding aspects of making someone feel empowered go beyond any other aspect of the role.  

 
What are your hobbies/interests?: A have a variety of different hobbies, mainly creatively based. Including circus performance performing locally with LED hoops and fire. But also more relaxed hobbies including sewing, crochet and handcraft skills. 

 
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes 

 
Do you drive? *: Yes 

 
Are you a vehicle owner? *: No 

 
Do you smoke? *: No 

 
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes 

 
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Before 1:30 and after 7:30 Monday - Friday. All day Saturday and Sunday. 

 
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes 

 
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/ 

 
Please provide details if necessary:  

 
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes 

 
I consent to the above *: Yes 

 
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

 
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Roath, Cathays, Heath and 1 mile radius to these locations. 

 
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: anything up to 20 
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Tuesday AM/Wednesday AM/Thursday AM/Friday AM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM / 
Further Information: