To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

 

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission 

 
Title (required): Mrs. 

Town (required): Cardiff 
County (required): South Glamorgan 

 
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes 

 
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I have all my GCSEs. I have a GNVQ in health and social care. I completed the first hear of my NNEB in nursery nursing and then started a long working career. I had a 15 year retail management experience, then I had a complete career changed and worked for 101 answering calls for South Wales police. I worked there for almost 5 years and after being made redundant I started to work in a hostel with vulnerable young women aged 16-25 years. I worked as a project admin assistant but was very hands on helping all the residents with their rents, phone calls and attended day trips with them. I enjoyed working with young people and after 4 years I finally found a job that was suited for my career goals. I am a level 3 teaching assistant in a special needs school. I am manual handling trained, I have a range of experience with ASD, Global delay, Autism, Cerebral palsy and seizures. I assist young children and teenagers with day to day tasks and communication. I promote a happy life and really enjoy making them feel Valued and loved. I really love spending time with children with additional needs, and helping them achieve their goals. 

 
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I have a good sense of humour, I treat all the disabled children I work with, with dignity and value them. It is important to allow them to make their own choices and for them to be able to communicate. 

 
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): Having experience working with SEN children abs teenagers will give me valued experience. I’ve also worked with young adults at the hostel who were vulnerable and love being able to help people. 

 
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): Being able to be a link for the person to access the community and being able to help them with their independence. Independence and being able to communicate and make choices is important to everyone , and having experience with this is what appeals to me. 

 
What are your hobbies/interests?: I love family time. I have two daughters age 16 and 11, and we love going to the cinema as a family. We love walks and I enjoy making jewellery. In my free time I brush up on my makaton skills. I don’t drive but cardiff offers great public transport and a lot of places are close to the city centre so walking and getting fresh air is great. 

 
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes 

 
Do you drive? (required): No 
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): No 
Do you smoke? (required): No 

 
Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes 

 
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Some evenings and some weekends. I can be flexible but work term time in a school. 

 
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes 

 
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I work full time term time in the school. 

 
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/ 
Please provide details if necessary: 

 
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes 

 
I consent to the above (required): Yes 

 
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: No 

 
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff 

 
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 3-6 

 
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday PM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday PM/Thursday PM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM / 
Further Information: I work full time term time so will need a role that is flexible and allows me to work around my current job