To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission  

 
Title *: Mrs. 

Town *: Barry 

 
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes 

 
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I am a Middle aged lady who lost her mum a couple of years ago and looked after her in her later years we had great fun together. I miss spending time with her and I think I would make a good PA for an older lady. I worked at the AA for over 20 years which I thoroughly enjoyed but when I was made redundant in 2015 I then had a career change and spent the next 3 years supporting and caring for special needs children in a classroom environment so I am up to date with providing personal care, manual handling and food preparation. I am a people person, I have a very outgoing personality and would enjoy working with people of any age going forward.  
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Plenty of Patience, empathy, understanding and lots of emotional and physical support to help them to enjoy life to the full.  
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I am a very caring and loving individual who understands the importance of maintaining ones independence and dignity. I can provide the kind of care and support that will enrich a persons life. I am a great organiser and enjoy planning trips out, doing things together. I always have plenty of ideas which I am willing to share on how ones time could be spent to get the most out of your day, but also appreciate that sometimes just a chat and a cup of tea is all thats needed. 

 
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I love meeting new people, getting to know them and the role of a PA sounds very rewarding, knowing you are helping a person to live the best possible life they can will bring much satisfaction.  
What are your hobbies/interests?: I love cooking and baking for all the family, I love the outdoors I play golf regularly I enjoy walking and cycling. I also have 2 dogs which I love to walk daily at the beach in Barry Island. 

 
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes 

 
Do you drive? *: Yes 
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes 
Do you smoke? *: No 

 
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes 

 
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Mon -Thur and Sunday  
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes 

 
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I work voluntary for Brittish cycling, I coach ladies cycling and organise lead rides locally so if I have a ride booked in then I may not be able to cancel at short notice unless it was an emergency 

 
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/ 

 
Please provide details if necessary:  

 
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes 

 
I consent to the above *: Yes 

 
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

 
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff and Barry area and vale of Glamorgan 

 
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 20 

 
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Tuesday Overnight/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Thursday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /Sunday Overnight/ 
Further Information: Ideally I am looking for just one or two individuals to work for and would prefer longer shifts as opposed to hourly or 2 hourly sessions.