To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission  

 
Title *: Mrs. 

Address 2: Grangetown 
Town *: Cardiff 

 
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes 

 
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have been a carer for elderly and sick father-in-law for the past 12 years. I have acquired many skills in regards to taking care of someone. I cooked healthy and nutritious food for every meal. I also made sure that I met any of his wishes and made sure to keep him happy. I also learned how to wash dishes efficiently and I can help around the house. I have also minded children for mothers in the community who need to go to work or are busy. So i am used to caring for people. 

 
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: I think its important to be respectful and empathetic. I know that it must be hard to trust someone with your well being so I would act with nothing less than integrity. I think also its important to be understanding of their situation. I also think that you should be able to help adjust things to levels that the person is comfortable with. Its important to always have the person youre caring fors best interests at heart.  

 
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I would help assist them and try to let them lead as I would want to them to feel independent and good about themselves. I would separate things into individual small tasks so that it is easier for them to do. I would also let them do things that are adjustable to their comfort level. 

 
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I am a caring person by nature. I like caring for people. I think that I am at my best when I am helping others. I am also naturally really good at cooking and looking after others so the role of a personal assistant seems quite fitting. 

 
What are your hobbies/interests?: My hobbies are sewing, knitting, going for walks and cooking. 

 
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes 

 
Do you drive? *: No 

 
Are you a vehicle owner? *: No 

 
Do you smoke? *: No 

 
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes 

 
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Any day in the week but in the morning 

 
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No 

 
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: As I am a mother, I would prefer to work in the morning. However, I can cool meals for the gentleman to eat for dinner. 

 
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/ 

 
Please provide details if necessary: 

  
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes 

 
I consent to the above *: Yes 

 
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

 
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff 

 
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 14 

 
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Thursday AM/Friday AM/Saturday AM/Sunday AM/ 
Further Information: