To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Title *: Mrs. 

Town *: Cardiff 

County *: Gabalfa 

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes 

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: Memory Lane Cake factory from Nov 2019 to present Private Caring for 3 years for a vulnerable man around the age of 80 

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: I think being understanding and caring for others is very important as it can make them very happy which makes me happy too. Ive looked after my mother in law in the past and I understand how I have to be kindhearted and flexible with commitment. 

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I can help them physically if they have any struggles but also mentally. If they feel any discomfort or have any issues I will listen and try my best to help them. I will look at everything with an open mind but make sure to keep the person safe. 

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: Having that personal connection to the person and developing a good friendship with them. The idea of helping someone makes me happy and making sure they are safe is always my top priority.  

What are your hobbies/interests?: Cooking, gardening, cleaning, I love to look after my family and house. 

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes 

Do you drive? *: No 

Are you a vehicle owner? *: No 

Do you smoke? *: No 

Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes 

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Any days at daytime 

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No 

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I have a daughter but my husband looks after her as he is unemployed 

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/ 

Please provide details if necessary:  
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: No 

I consent to the above *: Yes 

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: North west of cardiff 

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: upto 35 

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM / 

Further Information: Female Client only