To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission  


Title *: Miss. 

Address 2: Caerau 

Town *: Cardiff 

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes 

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I am a young adult carer for my mother who suffers from borderline personality disorder. This means i also have plenty of experience around children too, since my duties included caring for my little sister, and my younger brother too. My duties include emotionally supporting my mother, preparing and cooking meals for the family, picking my sister up from school and taking her out on fun day trips, caring for her overnight, making important phone calls on behalf of my mother, cleaning and carrying out other household chores and errands such as food shopping etc. I have experience working in several very busy pubs around Cardiff, which means I have great communication skills as I can deal with difficult customers effectively while remaining calm.  

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Patience, using your own initiative, enthusiasm, responsibility, empathy, motivation, being reliable, respectful, happy.  

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I am an understanding and enthusiastic person who enjoys caring for other people and making their lives easier. I have the ability to empower children to make decisions and actively involve them in decision-making rather than pushing my ideas on them. I know it is essential to promote independence as much as possible while always being there as extra support. I am a positive person and celebrate small improvements- this makes the child feel good about themself and encourages them. I live locally and have a very flexible schedule, therefore I am always available to take the child out even at short notice. Furthermore, as a young female adult, I feel I could relate well to the child. 

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: Personal assistant work in the social care setting is very rewarding and Id love to be able to make a difference in an individuals life since such small tasks for me can be a huge help for someone else. Due to the pandemic many people are lonely or finding it difficult to carry out essential tasks, and I thought now that I am studying from home, and my part-time job has no hours, now is the best time to give back to the community. 

What are your hobbies/interests?: Walking my 2 dogs- I am happy to do this with the child too as I am local, attending concerts and watching live music, photography, arts and crafts like painting and drawing. 

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes 

Do you drive? *: No 

Are you a vehicle owner? *: No 

Do you smoke? *: No 

Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes 

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Monday- all day Wednesday- all day apart from 1:30-3:30 Friday- 3pm onwards Sat-Sun- all day 

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes 

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I am in college until 5:15 on Tuesdays and Thursdays so I will be unavailable. 

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/ 

Please provide details if necessary:  
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes 

I consent to the above *: Yes 

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff- Caerau and Ely Fairwater Riverside Canton 

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 20 

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Wednesday AM/Friday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Saturday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /Sunday Overnight/ 

Further Information: