To request more information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission  


Title *: Mrs. 

Town *: Penarth 

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes 

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I am 42 and a mum of two little girls. My life has taken a very unexpected turn which has led me to seeking work that will fit in with my children. My mum has been a carer for over 15 years and have seen first hand how rewarding it can be. I have spent the majority of my career being a freelance make up artist working on BBC drams and TV shows and most recently I have qualified as a teacher for Further Education. Im used to working with lots of different people with varying personalities , I am very easy to get along with, a great communicator and sociable. I enjoy cycling with my children and walks over the barrage. We are regulars at Cosmeston and the beach. I would describe myself as a confident, kind, patient, loyal, honest person with strong integrity that loves to connect with others. 

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Kindness, compassion, patience, confidence, good listening skills, the ability to have fun and connect, strong communication skills, problem solving, offering suggestions and advice. 

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I am a strong woman with confidence, knowledge and ability and believe I have many skill sets that could aid the independence of a disabled person such as, my ability to promote joy, fulfillment, empathy and compassion. I helped to look after my father when he was suffering with cancer so I have witnessed first hand a strong independent man need assistance. I helped and assisted him with as much compassion and humility as possible as I know he found losing his independence extremely hard to deal with. My teaching background experience will further strengthen the contribution I can offer to the independence of a disabled person, as being in charge of a classroom environment it is vital to differentiate, as you are dealing with many different needs and expectations of individuals. It is essential to ensure inclusion and make all feel able and talented regardless of their skill level and to encourage and promote wellbeing.  

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I have always put myself in an environment which is people focused as connecting and growth is of high value to me. I have watched my mums career grow and expand as a carer over the last 15 years and have seen how rewarding she has found it. This has inspired me to becoming a PA and what appeals the most to me is adding value to another persons life. 

What are your hobbies/interests?: I love creativity . Make up is my passion I am a makeup artist and I teach one evening a week which gives me real fulfillment. The beach is my happy place and have recently taken up body boarding. Connecting with nature is freeing and uplifting. I have started learning Spanish which is challenging but is a goal I want to accomplish. 

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes 

Do you drive? *: Yes 

Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes 

Do you smoke? *: No 

Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes 

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Monday-Friday. Could work some weekends if needed. 

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes 

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I have two children that I share with their dad. If notice is given I can organise childcare. 

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/ 

Please provide details if necessary:  
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes 

I consent to the above *: Yes 

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Vale of Glamorgan and Cardiff 

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 16 

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/ 

Further Information: