To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here


Personal Assistant Application Form Submission  


Title *: Mr. 

Address 2: Thornhill 

Town *: Cardiff 

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes 

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have been employed by The Clink Charity for over 4 years, during that time I undertook a PGCE and achieved a TAQA qualification, these enable me to teach and assess further education qualification. During my time at The Clink I have been actively involve in the rehabilitation of serving prisoners, this as enable me to encounter many different persons with a wide range of background, disabilities and needs. I have also more recently been a P.A to a young lad with physical and mental disabilities, this more recent job as particularly enrich me and as contributed to me having a wider understanding of what may be required by a disabled person. I have grown up in France living closely to my aunt who is also disable and of which I am very close.  

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Some of the key qualities that are required to work with a disabled person are clear communication which can be understood, creating an environment which is safe and caring, showing patience and respect as well as nurturing new and enjoyable experiences. 

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I can contribute towards the needs and independence by being encouraging, respectful and share some positive energy, in order for the person to achieve goals and remain independent as well as sharing new experience and learning. 

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I am currently a P.A to a young lad with muscular dystrophy and autism, I can say that we have built a strong bond and share many great time together. I have received as much as I have given in terms of experience, and I am looking to do this again with another person. I really enjoy the social aspect and the mutual sharing of life and experiences. 

What are your hobbies/interests?: I love cooking (although its my main job it is also a passion). I enjoy gardening (I have an allotment), the great outdoor, walking and canoeing. I am also a rugby fan. I like reading, music and films. 

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes 

Do you drive? *: Yes 

Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes 

Do you smoke? *: No 

Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes 

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Mondays mornings, Thursdays afternoon/evenings, Saturday mornings. 

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes 

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: My wife is a key worker and some days I have my children to look after when she is working. 

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/ 

Please provide details if necessary:  
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes 

I consent to the above *: Yes 

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: North ~ Northeast Cardiff 

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 8 to 10 

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday PM/Saturday AM/ 

Further Information: I speak and write fluent French. I am married with two children (13 & 3). I have 4 chickens and an allotement.