To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission  

Title *: Ms. 

Town *: Penarth 
County *: Vale of Glamorgan 

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes 

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have over 30 years experience in the care sector, this includes, home care, hospitals, crisis teams, crisis houses, forensic units, secure units 

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Trust would be the most important as I am going into a persons home, they need to be able to trust me, I need to be confident and friendly, punctual and reliable, a listening ear, a non judgemental attitude , easily motivated and have an exceptionally caring nature 

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: I am confident to assist people in all aspects of their daily living, to promote and encourage independence, to engage in activities that are of interest to the client, I am amazing at multitasking, and able to converse on any level, and I am a calm, relaxed nature, so deal with things with the least amount of worry to the client. 

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: having a routine with clients where I know my work load in advance and know that I can give my client 100 per cent commitment, hoping that the I make a client feel relaxed and able to be theirselfs around their home while I am there, and that I can give 1 2 1 attention to others 

What are your hobbies/interests?: I am very much a home bird, I spend all my spare time with my family, I have 4 grandchildren and their activities are important to us as a family, I also love fishing with my partner, reading, walking my dog, I love to cook, and love gardening, so hopefully my hobbies would also be interesting to my client, so we could may share some interests 

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes 

Do you drive? *: Yes 
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes 
Do you smoke? *: Yes 
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes 

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: i prefer nights or afternoons 

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No 

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/ 

Please provide details if necessary:  
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes 

I consent to the above *: Yes 

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff, Penarth, Dinas powis , sully, barry, rhoose 

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 36 
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday PM/Tuesday Overnight/Wednesday PM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday PM/Thursday Overnight/Friday AM/Saturday Overnight/Sunday Overnight/ 

Further Information: I would prefer to work nights or afternoons, I am currently looking to work 36 hours a week, they can be split, and I am able tp cover at short notice