To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title (required): Miss.

Town (required): CARDIFF


I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes


Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this

job. (required): EMPLOYMENT Dr & Mrs John Dann From : February 2021 Position : Home Carer Role : Live in Carer to assist with palliative care to Mrs Dann and to assist Dr Dann with monitoring his type 1 diabetic. To include shopping, laundry and domestic duties in the home. Heritage Healthcare From : August 2018 to February 2021 Position : Home Carer Role : To provide all aspects of personal care to the elderly and individuals with disabilities in their own home. To include, bathing, dressing, lifting with use of stedy, catheter care, administering medication, preparing meals, laundry, shopping and light housework. Social care support and encouragement. Over the last few months, I have been caring for my mother in her home for 3 days a week and living in with family to assist with palliative care over weekend. Lidl Ltd From: November 2017 to July 2018 Position : Customer Assistant at Caerphilly Store Role: To assist the Store Manager and Deputy Managers with all areas of store operations. Operate the checkout and handle cash. Mrs Duffield – Llanishen, Cardiff From : 1st September 2016 to July 2017 Position: PA – Personal Assistant Role : To provide all aspects of personal care to Mrs Duffield in her home. To include, bathing, dressing, lifting, catheter care, administering medication, assist with exercises, preparing meals, laundry, shopping and light housework. Social care support and encouragement. Mrs Duffield has a Canine Partner. Spent time learning his day-to-day commands and routine to assist Mrs Duffield. COMPLETED QCF Level 2 Heritage Healthcare From : February 2016 to August 2016 Position: Home Carer Role : To provide all aspects of personal care to the elderly in their own home. To include, bathing, dressing, lifting, catheter care, administering medication, preparing meals, laundry, shopping and light housework. Social care support and encouragement. CURRENTLY working towards QCF Level 2 Boots the Chemist September 2006 to February 2016 Position: Assistant Manager Role: I lead my team to put customers first by structuring my day so that I can spend my time on the shop floor demonstrating the values of performance leadership. I have high standards and encourage my team to look at our store from the customers perspective to identify opportunities to drive care and sales. I review store performance reports to drive sales and also to investigate areas for potential cost control. I train new members of staff to carry out store procedures and increase their development with the business. I am responsible for leading my team to process delivery on a daily basis and also implement Company Offers on a weekly basis. Monthly I am responsible for carrying out cash office duties. South Wales Scale Company Ltd September 2005 to August 2006 Position: Administrator Role: I was responsible for the running of office and communicating daily to Parent Company in Scotland. My duties included processing engineer time sheets, driving the sales of service contracts to potential clients and all other duties necessary to run an efficient office. MARKS & SPENCERS PLC August 2000 to September 2005 Position: Customer Assistant Role: I worked at the food customer service desk helping customers with enquiries, complaints and food ordering on a daily basis. Taylor Sheppard Engineering LTD August 1989 to April 2000 Position: Administrator Role: Administrator in a busy engineering office that included general office duties. I was responsible for the input of invoices to purchase ledger and checking statements. I carried out payroll on a weekly basis for up to 150 employees using Kalamazoo system and Sage 50. All engineers were paid weekly by cash. I was responsible for collecting large amounts of money from Bank and processing to wage packets. Mr & Mrs Butler – London W9 February 1989 to August 1989 Position: Nanny Role: To take care and be responsible of a three year old girl from Monday to Friday. I also took care of a 6-month-old baby girl 2/3 days a week.


What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Communicate effectively, compassionate, patient and empathetic, flexible


How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I am a kind, considerate, patient individual who has experience and skills of working in the community


What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I enjoy working on a one to one basis. I am a caring person who is patient and adaptable to a service users needs. I enjoy working with people in my community, especially the elderly, I have learnt so much about our local history from them, would love to continue.


What are your hobbies/interests?: I enjoy swimming in our local pool, going for walks, helping friends and family, watching my 24 year old daughter horse riding, watching old movies


Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes


Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No


Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes


What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Flexible


Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes


If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I work 3 days a week with family and another service users - I can change days if needed

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/


I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes


I consent to the above (required): Yes


I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes


What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff


How many hours of work can you offer per week?: Part Time


Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Thursday Overnight/Friday AM/Friday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Saturday Overnight/