To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

 

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission  

 

Title *: Mr. 

Address 2: Llanishen 

Town *: Cardiff 

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes 

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: Ive just finished university and during my time in education, I worked numerous jobs in retail, hospitality etc. I have no paid work experience as a carer but spend time with my disabled uncle who has severe epilepsy. When he has a seizure, I ensure that he is safe and talk to him as he is coming round and will get him a drink and his medication. Ive seen the difference a PA has made to his quality of life as prior to lockdown he was attending classes, going shopping and was out socially for the first time in years.  

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Im a patient and understanding person who cares about the welfare of others. Growing up with my mum whos a nurse, Ive seen first hand the difference that quality care and compassion can have on the quality of someones life.  

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: It would depend on the person. I would like to concentrate on what they can do rather than what they cant do. Im a healthy 21-year-old who has his own car and driving licence which opens possibilities when exploring what we can do when we leave the house. To me, its essential that a person with a disability (physical or mental health) should have the same opportunities and aspirations in life as a person without these disabilities.  

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: Being a part of giving a better quality of life to an individual. Ive been extremely lucky in life to have been given the quality of life and opportunities that Ive had, the least you can do as someone in a privileged position is to help out others. Im waiting to study a Masters degree in Cardiff and a part-time role is ideal around my schedule. As a journalist, Im interested in people and believe that each person has something to offer our society.  

What are your hobbies/interests?: Sports, Music, Walking, Socialising 

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes 

Do you drive? *: Yes 

Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes 

Do you smoke? *: No 

Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes 

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: No preference on specific days  

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No 

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:  

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/ 

Please provide details if necessary:  
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes 

I consent to the above *: Yes 

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: All of Cardiff  

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 20 

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/ 

Further Information: