To request more information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title (required): Miss.

Address 2: Tremorfa
Town (required): Cardiff


I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes


Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I have a certificate of higher education at level 4 health and social care management. I am currently in the first year of my nursing degree in which I have been given full manual handling training. I do carry a manual handling passport and already have a DBS. I have in the past help support a family member who has down syndrome and requires support in accessing the community and household tasks. I am also a Mother to two young girls so have a lot of life experience in caring for others.


What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I am a kind and caring individual. I am compassionate and patient and I feel that these skills are required when caring for someone with a disability. The objective is to see the person for who they are and care for them following a person-centred care approach.


How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I feel the knowledge and experience I have will help contribute greatly towards the needs and independence of someone with a disability. I will be able to help provide support mentally or physically to the individual.


What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): The caring for another person allows me to feel joy at the fact I have helped another individual with their daily living requirements. The thought of someone struggling on a day to day basis pains me and I feel it appeals to me as I love nothing more but than to help others.


What are your hobbies/interests?: My hobbies are spending time with my two daughters. We enjoy arts and crafts, walking, visiting the local park and spending time bowling or watching films at the cinema. I enjoy listening to music, dancing and spending time with my friends or family.


Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes


Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): Yes


Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes


What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Weekends, evenings or early mornings - I would preferably like to do 7/8 hours a week.


Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes


If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: University commitments or childcare but can always look to be as flexible as possible providing i am given enough time to plan for swaps or covers.


Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/


Please provide details if necessary:


I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes


I consent to the above (required): Yes


I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes


What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff


How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 8 but possibly more


Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Tuesday Overnight/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Thursday Overnight/Friday AM/Friday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /


Further Information: I am completing a nursing degree with a university and my hours differ every theory or placement block. But I am able to try and complete hours requested as long as I am not over exceeding. Unfortunately I do have to put my studies first.