To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Mrs.

Town (required): Llantrisant
County (required): Rhondda Cynon Taff

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I am looking to re enter the employment market after an extended period as a carer for my son with special needs (who is now an adult and is in full time residential care). My previous work experience included administrative roles for a large insurance company and a local university. Caring for a child with special needs can be extremely challenging but has enabled me to gain valuable skills and knowledge. I understand the value of carers both to the service user and their families.

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Having had several PAs for my son over the years I know what qualities are needed. I am reliable, honest and a caring person. I also care for my elderly parents so have a lot of patience.

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I am able to help out with day to day tasks that others may find difficult or are unable to do. Having raised my three children including my son with special needs, I have the ability to see that no two days are necessarily the same and Im able to adapt to the needs of a disabled person. I also understand the importance in encouraging independence and have the ability to remain patient, calm and encourage others to accomplish small daily tasks.

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): Knowing the value of PAs in my own family life, I would like to give that back to someone else. Whilst I still care for my elderly parents, as well as commitments to my son, the working hours fit in well with my own family situation.

What are your hobbies/interests?: Baking Watching films Listening to music

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes

Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No

Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Tuesdays and Thursdays daytime (some Wednesday afternoons and some Fridays)

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Whilst my son with special needs is in full time residential care, I visit him twice a weekly as well as having to be available for appointments and meetings regarding his medical needs and welfare. I also care for my elderly parents. Working these days/hours would fit in well with my current lifestyle.

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/

I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes

I consent to the above (required): Yes

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff, Pontypridd and surrounding areas

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 6-10

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Friday AM/Friday PM/