To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title (required): Miss.

Address 2: Llandaff North
Town (required): Cardiff
County (required): South Wales


I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes


Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): My previous career was office based where I worked for the same company for almost 17 years, starting as a receptionist and being promoted to Office Manager, before taking a career break to be a stay at home mother to my Two children, although I have not worked in the care sector, I have experience in other ways and the willingness to learn. I have good communication skills - part of my role was to communicate with other staff members as well as customers, whether it be face to face or over the telephone on a daily basis. I like to practice active listening and a person-centred approach whilst communicating with adults and children to provide a better quality of care, respect and understanding with each individual. I am hard working - I worked long hours and would always be on hand if needed to stay later to complete any duties to help others, I have good Time Management and organisation skills - I was always in the office before my start time to set up tasks that were to be completed efficiently throughout the day by myself and other staff members. Confidentiality - Working with members of the public and other companies, it was imperative that information was kept confidential at all times, ensuring data protection was in place and adhered to. Trust worthy - On many occasions payments would be taken by cash, this would be handled by myself and given to the accounts department. Loyal - I was a loyal and committed staff member for almost 17 years with the same company, only ending through redundancy due to company closure. I have a willingness to learn and expand my knowledge.


What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): To be a naturally kind, caring and friendly person, having a genuine concern of others welfare. To be reliable, responsible, trustworthy and honest. To be respectful to each individual without any judgement of circumstances or needs. To be understanding and patient, giving others your time and attention. To have the ability to be flexible and adapt to new situations may they arise. To have good communication skills with speaking and listening. To be sensitive of others circumstances, showing compassion through understanding of their feelings. To have the willingness and be open minded to further learning and training. To have an understanding of confidentiality and adhere to it. And a good sense of humour.


How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I am a kind, approachable and friendly person. I am reliable, responsible and respectful of others and their circumstances. I have good communication skills and am a very good listener. I am very adaptable with the ability to multitask. I am understanding of others feelings and have patience. I have a zero tolerance for discriminating and bullying behaviour, I accept people for who they are without any judgement, after all everyone is unique in their own way. I believe as long as you give people your time and attention and the willingness to help if needed, whether it be a child or adult they will appreciate you for it and know that you can be relied upon, sometimes all people want is your time and to be listened to and I happily do that whether it be for a family member, friend or on a professional level. I am an observant person and can be sensitive to other peoples body language and respond accordingly in a kind and appropriate manner.


What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): Giving others my time and commitment to help them live more independently, helping to carry out their day to day needs that may not be possible without assistance. Job / self satisfaction in myself for helping and assisting others to make life more manageable, that so many take for granted. I am looking for a career that not only helps others but for myself to have job satisfaction, knowing I am making a difference in other peoples lives.


What are your hobbies/interests?: I enjoy spending time with family and friends. I love spending quality time with my children making days out and play not only fun but educational. I enjoy attending music concerts to watch live perfomers and going to the theatre. I like to go for nice walks and bike rides, there is nothing more relaxing than being in nature and appreciating it. I like to travel and explore new places. I also enjoy reading.


Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes


Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No


Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes


What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Most days I can be available - prefer PM / early evening but flexibility can be discussed 20hrs


Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes


If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Having two young children I would be available to cover or swap a shift, with a little notice. To ensure that I had cover and could make arrangements for my children to be looked after.


Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/


I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes


I consent to the above (required): Yes


I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes


What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Whitchurch, Llandaff, Llandaff North, Llanishen, Gabalfa, Mynachdy.


How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 20


Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Thursday PM/Friday PM/
Further Information: