Quote REF DP1640 on Application Form Apply now

Casual PA


SOMETHING ABOUT ME                         

I am a 34-year-old man living in the area of Pentre. I have an interest in radio communications and broadcasting and also, small nations and geo politics. I also run a small nation and I am a passionate advocate for my peers and myself. I enjoy going out for food and especially carvery’s. I enjoy going out for walk and seeking unusual places I have not been before. I am interested in philosophising and helping putting the world to rights. I have a diagnosis of Asperger Syndrome and sometimes I find it hard to understand unwritten rules, I also need to be told about all procedures (both written and unwritten). Structure is very important to me in my day-to-day life. I like to go out for bike rides when I am feeling up to it; it would be great to find a PA with similar interests.


In and around the area of RCT and Cardiff


I would like to employ anther PA that can join my existing PA and job share with the hours available and cover any annual leave across the year to help me feel more confident with my day to day life and regain a positive structure.


8 hours per week weekday and weekend during the day approximately from 12pm onwards.


£10.00 with mileage where applicable. If using rail, I will cover 1/3 of the cost


  • Completing a shopping list and visit local supermarket(s) by either using public transport or PA’s own car and supporting me with this.


  • Visiting local café(s) for a drink/meal supporting me with structure including timing and routine.


  • Supporting me to establish links with local community/social groups of my choice, which could include travelling in PA’s car.


  • Encouraging and helping me in small steps to secure volunteering/employment. This could be with the St John's ambulance. The aim is to become self-employed in the future.


  • Helping me with important correspondence, this could include helping me write letters, papers and to help me stick to a healthy time frame. Also someone to proof read and feedback where necessary.


  • Supporting me to communicate and interact with people in the community safely and appropriately


  • Someone to motivate me with achieving my personal fitness goals with schedules that we can stick to each week and per activity
  • Going out on bike rides



  • Someone with good local knowledge
  • Someone with a good sense of humour
  • To be calm and patient
  • The willingness to learn about Autism and anxiety or some experience, although this is not essential
  • Someone who can help me make positive decisions
  • Someone who can communicate well if things are going to change
  • Someone with knowledge of riding bicycles



I will be your legal employer so you will need a National Insurance number. Pay will be monthly and appropriate paid annual leave is given. There will be trial period involved and a DBS will be necessary (which I will arrange at no cost to yourself).

 Only serious applicants need apply.